Walk The Moon by WALK THE MOON

WALK THE MOON’s first studio album, self-titled, Walk The Moon is such an iconic album for this band. For a debut album, it delivered massive hits such as “Anna Sun”.

This album is full of sunshine, good vibes, fun songs, and quality music.

Hits like “Jenny”, “Anna Sun”, and “Shiver Shiver” have a home on Walk The Moon. “Anna Sun” is the biggest song WALK THE MOON has produced, and it is well deserved. It is one of those songs most of everyone you know knows the lyrics to. Simply iconic.

O, Anna Sun
O, Anna Sun
What do you know? this house is falling apart
What can I say? this house is falling apart
We got no money, but we got heart
We’re gonna rattle this ghost town
“Jenny” is along the caliber of “Anna Sun”, with seductive lyrics and an upbeat sound.

J-J-J-Jenny’s got a body just like an hourglass
But I’m taking my time, I’m taking my time
I wanna be the sand inside that hourglass
Take it slow, oh, oh, gonna make it last

“Shiver Shiver” is a song I imagine to be the soundtrack of summer night dates with a summer fling.

When you are close to me I shiver

This debut album truly sets WALK THE MOON up for greatness.

Listen to it on Spotify here:

Leave a Reply

